score-project-event-december-14-2021-accessing-bank-accounts.jpg
SCORE

Overview

 

SCORE is a project created in direct response to the prevailing difficulties encountered by many [and especially by migrant] business owners in Luxembourg to open a business bank account. In Luxembourg, banks are only mandated by law to open [one/first] private bank account for a resident. The prerogative to offer an entrepreneur a business bank account is entirely left to the bank. To open a business bank account, they are generally guided by regulations on anti-money laundry, anti-terrorism, other criminal activities as well as their openness to entrepreneurship and SME.

Duration : 10/2021 - 12/2022

This project is realized thanks to the financial support from the European Social Fund, the Ministry of Labor (Fond pour l'Emploi), the Fondation Oeuvre Grande-Duchesse Charlotte and the KPMG Foundation.

Opening A Business Bank Account

In order to open a business/professional bank account for an individual, through the process of KYC (Know Your Customer), banks request for several information about the individual and the registered enterprise or cooperative. The evaluation of information and documents offered to the bank impacts on the eventual positive or negative response by the bank. To increase your chances of receiving a positive response, we have highlighted some points below.

  • Create a comprehensive professional portfolio/curriculum vitae.

  • Create a comprehensive business plan showing the origins of your initial business/project capital as well as the projected annual income sources for the intended business/project.

  • DO NOT Submit an incomplete file.

  • Complete all forms offered by the banks with true and verifiable information about yourself and your business/project

Required Documents

In general, the non-exhaustive list of documents below are required by most banks in Luxembourg in view of opening a professional or business bank account for individuals, collectives or enterprises.

  • Personal identification and residential documents for all legal beneficiaries of the project such as board of directors (e.g., ID card/passport, certificate of resident, Social Security number, etc)

  • Professional documents (e.g., CV/resume, portfolio, etc)

  • Comprehensive business plan

  • Business licence(s)

  • Extract of the registered entity from the Luxembourg Business Registry, LBR.

  • Extract from the Registre des Bénéficiaires Effectifs (for companies only).

  • CCSS registration number

  • VAT number

  • Completed application forms from the bank

  • Letter of motivation explaining why you want to open the account with this bank

This page is continuously being update.

score-project-event-december-14-2021-accessing-bank-accounts.jpg
SCORE

Aperçu

 

SCORE est un projet créé en réponse directe aux difficultés actuelles rencontrées par de nombreux chefs d'entreprise [et en particulier par les migrants] au Luxembourg pour ouvrir un compte bancaire professionnel. Au Luxembourg, les banques sont seulement mandatées par la loi pour ouvrir [un/premier] compte bancaire privé pour un résident. La prérogative d'offrir à un entrepreneur un compte bancaire professionnel est entièrement laissée à la banque. Pour ouvrir un compte bancaire professionnel, ils sont généralement guidés par les réglementations anti-blanchiment, anti-terrorisme, autres activités criminelles ainsi que leur ouverture à l'entrepreneuriat et aux PME.

Durée du projet : 10/2021 - 12/2022

Proposé grâce au soutien du Fond Social Européen, du Ministère du Travail (Fond pour l'Emploi), de la Fondation Oeuvre Grande-Duchesse Charlotte et de la KPMG Foundation.

Ouvrir un compte bancaire professionnel

Afin d'ouvrir un compte bancaire professionnel/professionnel pour un particulier, par le biais du processus de KYC (Know Your Customer), les banques demandent plusieurs informations sur le particulier et l'entreprise ou la coopérative enregistrée. L'évaluation des informations et documents proposés à la banque a un impact sur l'éventuelle réponse positive ou négative de la banque. Pour augmenter vos chances de recevoir une réponse positive, nous avons mis en évidence certains points ci-dessous.

  • Créez un portfolio/curriculum vitae professionnel complet.

  • Créez un plan d'affaires complet indiquant les origines de votre capital initial d'entreprise/de projet ainsi que les sources de revenus annuels prévus pour l'entreprise/le projet envisagé.

  • NE PAS soumettre un dossier incomplet.

  • Remplissez tous les formulaires proposés par les banques avec des informations véridiques et vérifiables sur vous-même et votre entreprise/projet

Documents requis

De manière générale, la liste non exhaustive des documents ci-dessous est exigée par la plupart des banques au Luxembourg en vue de l'ouverture d'un compte bancaire professionnel ou d'entreprise pour les particuliers, les collectifs (associations) ou les entreprises.

  • Pièces d'identité personnelles et documents de résidence pour tous les bénéficiaires légaux du projet tels que le conseil d'administration (par exemple, carte d'identité/passeport, certificat de résidence, numéro de sécurité sociale, etc.)

  • Documents professionnels (par exemple, CV / curriculum vitae, portfolio, etc.)

  • Plan d'affaires (Business Plan)

  • Autorisation(s) d'établissement

  • Extrait de l'entité immatriculée au registre du commerce luxembourgeois, LBR.

  • Extrait du Registre des Bénéficiaires Effectifs (pour les personnes morales).

  • Numéro d'enregistrement CCSS

  • Numéro de TVA

  • Formulaires de demande d'entrée en relation fournis par la banque

  • Lettre de motivation décrivant pourquoi la personne demande l'ouverture du compte bancaire

Cette page est continuellement mise à jour.